2010 DI All America Athletes

The Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association (CRCA) announces the 2009 Pocock All- America award winners. These awards recognize the outstanding performances of rowers and coxswains on the national level in women’s collegiate rowing.
General requirements for nominating a student-athlete for CRCA post-season honors are:
-The student-athlete must meet all eligibility rules as defined by her institution
-The student-athlete must have rowed at least 75% of the current spring season’s races in the varsity boat (before and including May 19, 2009)
– The student-athlete must be nominated by her institution
– The Head Coach of the student-athlete’s institution must be a member in good standing of the CRCA
The nominated student-athletes are then selected to 1st and 2nd teams based on the following criteria:
– Strength of finish of the institution’s varsity eight within the country
– Coach comments
– 2k erg score

2010 1st Team All America Award Winners:

Hannah Malvin, Brown
Mary Jeghers, California
Iva Obradovic, California
Brittany Cummings, Clemson
Ashley Kroll, Michigan
Emily Regan, Michigan State University
Ashton Brown, Princeton
Sarah Hendershot, Princeton
Lauren Wilkinson, Princeton
Elle Logan, Stanford
Lindsay Meyer, Stanford
Natalie Mastracci, Syracuse
Alexandra Bolt, University of California, Los Angeles
Liene Bertasjus, University of Southern California
Desiree Burns, Virginia
Jennifer Cromwell, Virginia
Katrin Reinert, Virginia
Vicky Opitz, Wisconsin
Tess Gerrand, Yale
Alice Henly, Yale
Taylor Ritzel, Yale
Mia Kanak, coxswain, Yale

2010 2nd Team All America Award Winners:

Kara Kohler, California
Taryn O’Connell, California
Lauren Schmetterling, Colgate
Emily Dreissigacker, Dartmouth
Alexandra Japhet, Duke
Jessica Novack, Iowa
Jenifer Forbes, Northeastern
Charlott Goldstein, Ohio State
Michaela Strand, Princeton
Helen Becz, Rutgers
Grace Luczak, Stanford
Erika Roddy, Stanford
Laura Miller, Tennessee
Britta Syverson, University of California, Los Angeles
Ivana Filipovic, University of Southern California
Anna Wierzbowska, University of Southern California
Helen Tompkins, Virginia
Katie Dick, Washington State
Caroline Nash, Yale
Sidney Thorsten, coxswain, Virginia