2013 DI All America Athletes

The Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association (CRCA) announces the 2013 Pocock All- America award winners. These awards recognize the outstanding performances of rowers and coxswains on the national level in women’s collegiate rowing.
General requirements for nominating a student-athlete for CRCA post-season honors are:
-The student-athlete must meet all eligibility rules as defined by her institution
-The student-athlete must have rowed at least 75% of the current spring season’s races in the varsity boat (before and including May 19, 2013)
– The student-athlete must be nominated by her institution
– The Head Coach of the student-athlete’s institution must be a member in good standing of the CRCA
The nominated student-athletes are then selected to 1st and 2nd teams based on the following criteria:
– Strength of finish of the institution’s varsity eight within the country
– Coach comments
– 2k erg score

2013 First Team All America Awards

Leva Adomaviciute, Washington State University
Katherine Ashton, United States Naval Academy
Claire-Louise Bose, The Ohio State University
Louise Breen, Brown University
Molly Bruggeman, University of Notre Dame
Courtney Diekema, Harvard University
Allison Elber, The Ohio State University
Molly Hamrick, Princeton University
Natalie King, Yale University
Kara Kohler, University of California
Natalie Mastracci, Syracuse University
Lindsay Meyer, Stanford University
Vineta Moca, University of Southern California
Agatha Nowinski, University of California
Kristine O’Brien, University of Virginia
Melisa Ongun, University of Michigan
Heidi Robbins, Princeton University
Kate Roach, Cornell University
Britta Syverson, University of California, Los Angeles
Samantha Warren, Columbia University
Rachel Ersted, University of California, coxswain

2013 Second Team All America Awards

Leigh Archer, Cornell University
Laura Basadonna, Clemson University
Christina Bax, Stanford University
Erin Boxberger, University of Notre Dame
Kate Capistran, University of Rhode Island
Michelle Campbell, University of San Diego
Gabby Cole, Princeton University
Maryann Concannon, Saint Mary’s College of California
Sarah Cowburn, University of Virginia
Jessica Eiffert, University of Michigan
Tessa Gobbo, Brown University
Susanne Grainger, University of Virginia
Jenna Gregoire, Harvard University
Krisztina Gyimes, University of Southern California
Eliza Hastings, Yale University
Paparangi Hipango, University of California
Katy Kroll, University of Iowa
Rixt Miedema, The Ohio State University
Emily Theys, Duke University
Meaghan Volker, University of California, Los Angeles
Annie Prasad, Princeton University, coxswain