2013 DIII All America Athletes

The Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association (CRCA) announces its Pocock All-America team for the 2013 season. This award recognizes the outstanding performances of rowers and coxswains at NCAA Division III institutions.

General Requirements for nominating a student-athlete for CRCA post season honors are:

The student-athlete must meet all eligibility rules as defined by her institution. The student-athlete must have participated in at least 75% of all races during the current season (all races before and including May 12, 2013). The student-athlete must have rowed at least 75% of the season’s races in the varsity boat (all race before and including May 12, 2013). The student-athlete must be nominated by her institution. The Head Coach of the student-athlete’s institution must be a member in good standing of the CRCA.

Selection Criteria:

Strength of Schedule; Regular season record; End of season regatta results; Nomination Rank; Coach’s comments; 2,000 meter erg score


Name                               Institution

Gabriella Bilotta               Bates College
Kayla Cloud                     Wesleyan University
Michalina (Miki) Fili            Washington College
Jennifer Lamy                  Wellesley College
Rachel Mevissen               Ithaca College
Robin Neschke                 Trinity College
Piper Sallquist                  Williams College
Jess Steketee                  William Smith College
Mallory Ward                    Bates College


Name                                Institution

Rebecca Brown                 Simmons College
Margaret Fellows               St. Lawrence University
Gen Guilfoile                     Smith College
Annika LaVoie                   University of Puget Sound
April Pendergrass              Marietta College
Sarah Poggi                     Lewis and Clark
Justine Seraganian            Colby College
Corre Steele                    Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Caroline Walton                Hamilton College