CRCA Announces 2015 Pocock DI All America Athletes

The Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association (CRCA) announces the 2015 Pocock All- America award winners. These awards recognize the outstanding performances of rowers and coxswains on the national level in women’s collegiate rowing.
General requirements for nominating a student-athlete for CRCA post-season honors are:
-The student-athlete must meet all eligibility rules as defined by her institution
-The student-athlete must have rowed at least 75% of the current spring season’s races in the varsity boat (before and including May 19, 2015)
– The student-athlete must be nominated by her institution
– The Head Coach of the student-athlete’s institution must be a member in good standing of the CRCA
The nominated student-athletes are then selected to 1st and 2nd teams based on the following criteria:
– Strength of finish of the institution’s varsity eight within the country
– Coach comments
– 2k erg score

2015 Division I Pocock First Team All America Award Winners

Ashley Bauer – The Ohio State University
Samantha Casto – University of Virginia
Kendall Chase – University of California, Berkeley
Sarah Davis – The Ohio State University
Mera Dickensheets – Indiana University
Gia Doonan – University of Texas, Austin
Jessica Eiffert – University of Michigan
Emily Froehlich – University of Texas, Austin
Fiona Gammond – University of Washington
Inger Kavlie – University of California, Berkeley
Lindsay Meltz, coxswain – University of California, Berkeley
Whitney Naylor –Brown University
Holly Norton – The Ohio State University
Faith Richardson – Princeton University
Kate Roach – Cornell University
Ingvild Roenningen – University of California, Berkeley
Catherine Shields – The Ohio State University
Katie Toothman – Stanford University
Lauren Tracey – Harvard University, Radcliffe Crew
Jordan Watson – Washington State University
Lizzy Youngling – University of Virginia

2015 Division I Pocock Second Team All America Award Winners

Nneka Anyanwu, University of San Diego
Fredericka Archibald – Harvard University, Radcliffe Crew
Hemingway Benton – University of Virginia
Rebecca Braak – University of Minnesota
Sarah Dougherty – University of Washington
Jacinta Edmunds – University of California, Berkeley
Deirdre Fitzpatrick – Syracuse University
Nicole Hare – Washington State University
Pippa Loveard – University of Texas, Austin
Collette Lucas-Conwell, coxswain – University of Virginia
Colleen Maher – Yale University
Kricket Masters – United States Naval Academy
Ellie Parker – Stanford University
Hannah Schwartz – University of Wisconsin
Ailish Sheehan – University of Notre Dame
Alexandra Spaulding – University of Michigan
Muriel Solberg – Brown University
Lauren Still – Oregon State University
Madara Strautmane, University of Southern California
Meghan Wheeler – Princeton University
Alice Wright – Indiana University