CRCA Announces 2016 Pocock Division I All America Athletes

The Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association (CRCA) announces the 2016 Pocock All- America award winners. These awards recognize the outstanding performances of rowers and coxswains on the national level in women’s collegiate rowing.

General requirements for nominating a student-athlete for CRCA post-season honors are:
-The student-athlete must meet all eligibility rules as defined by her institution
-The student-athlete must have rowed at least 75% of the current spring season’s races in the varsity boat (before and including May 19, 2016)
– The student-athlete must be nominated by her institution
– The Head Coach of the student-athlete’s institution must be a member in good standing of the CRCA

The nominated student-athletes are then selected to 1st and 2nd teams based on the following criteria:
– Strength of finish of the institution’s varsity eight within the country
– Coach comments
– 2k erg score

2016 Division I Pocock First Team All America Award Winners

Uche Anyanwu – University of San Diego
Sarah Asad (coswain) – The Ohio State University
Sam Casto – University of Virginia
Kendall Chase – University of California, Berkeley
Sarah Davis – The Ohio State University
Gia Doonan – University of Texas
Sarah Dougherty – University of Washington
Kathryn Dukovich – Duke University
Deirdre Fitzpatrick – Syracuse University
Krisztina Gyimes – University of Southern California
Simone Jacobs – Stanford University
Inger Kavlie – University of California, Berkeley
Georgia Ratcliff – University of Virginia
Erin Reelick – Princeton University
Charlotte Seiring – University of California, Berkeley
Catherine Shields – The Ohio State University
Monica Sobieszek – Brown University
Muriel Solberg – Brown University
Kara Soucek – Gonzaga University
Lilly Tinapple – Stanford University
Meghan Wheeler – Princeton University
Stephanie Williams – The Ohio State University

2016 Division I Pocock Second Team All America Award Winners

Freddie Archibald – Harvard University
Beth Baustian – University of Iowa
Kendall Brewer – University of Michigan
Erin Briggs – University of Virginia
Rebecca Brougher – Indiana University
Gillian Cooper – University of Wisconsin
Jacinta Edmunds – University of California, Berkeley
Emily Froehlich – University of Texas
Pippa Loveard – University of Texas
Colleen Maher – Yale University
Kathleen O’Connell – Northeastern University
Danielle Olson – University of Washington
Ellie Parker – Stanford University
Ellen Place – Brown University
Kay Rusher – Stanford University
Hannah Schwartz – University of Wisconsin
Alexandra Stonehill – Duke University
Leigh Warner (coxswain) – Stanford University
Kaitlin Wright – University of Michigan