CRCA Announces 2017 Pocock Division II All America Athletes

The Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association (CRCA) announces its Pocock All-America team for the 2017 season. This award recognizes the outstanding performances of rowers and coxswains at NCAA Division II institutions.

General Requirements for nominating a student-athlete for CRCA post season honors are:

The student-athlete must meet all eligibility rules as defined by her institution.The student-athlete must have participated in at least 75% of all races during the current season (all races before and including May 14, 2017). The student-athlete must have rowed at least 75% of the season’s races in the varsity boat (all race before and including May 14, 2017)The student-athlete must be nominated by her institution. The Head Coach of the student-athlete’s institution must be a member in good standing of the CRCA.

Selection Criteria:

Strength of Schedule; Regular season record; End of season regatta results; Nomination Rank; Coach’s comments; 2,000 meter erg score

Division II Pocock All America First Team  
Name School
Eileen Anderson University of Central Oklahoma
Natalia Bonavila Florida Institute of Technology
Chloe Burns Western Washington University
Nicole Hammonds University of California, San Diego
Ciera Lathe Humboldt State University
Federica Pala Florida Institute of Technology
Karisa Stapp Western Washington University
Bethany Warlich Nova Southeastern University
Aimee Witten, coxswain University of Central Oklahoma
Division II Pocock All America Second Team
Annamarieka Chythlook Humboldt State University
Trista Cripe University of Central Oklahoma
Marie Kawahara, coxswain University of California, San Diego
Samantha Martinez Florida Institute of Technology
Sydney McGuire University of California, San Diego