CRCA Announces 2017 Pocock Division III All America Athletes

The Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association (CRCA) announces its Pocock All-America team for the 2017 season. This award recognizes the outstanding performances of rowers and coxswains at NCAA Division III institutions.

General Requirements for nominating a student-athlete for CRCA post season honors are:

The student-athlete must meet all eligibility rules as defined by her institution. The student-athlete must have participated in at least 75% of all races during the current season (all races before and including May 14, 2017). The student-athlete must have rowed at least 75% of the season’s races in the varsity boat (all race before and including May 14, 2017). The student-athlete must be nominated by her institution. The Head Coach of the student-athlete’s institution must be a member in good standing of the CRCA.

Selection Criteria:

Strength of Schedule; Regular season record; End of season regatta results; Nomination Rank; Coach’s comments; 2,000 meter erg score

Division III Pocock All-America First Team
Cox: Catlynn Frank (Ithaca College)

  1. Olivia Stockly (Bates College)
  2. Gabrielle Markel (Williams College)
  3. Jackie Mcdevitt (Ithaca College)
  4. Hannah Peterson (Pacific Lutheran University)
  5. Kathryn Barth (Wellesley College)
  6. Ava Miller-Lewis (Wesleyan University)
  7. Amy Guthrie (Rochester Institute of Technology)
  8. Sera Busse (Tufts University)

Division III Pocock All-America Second Team
Cox: Susannah Donoho (Colby College)

  1. Madeleine Morrissette (Washington College)
  2. Ryan Lavigne (Lewis & Clark)
  3. Olivia Shaw (Smith College)
  4. Eileen Russell (Williams College)
  5. Olivia Duggan (Wellesley College)
  6. Annalee Holmdahl (Wesleyan University)
  7. Rosemary Kyne (Bates College)
  8. Zuri Johnson (University of Puget Sound)