CRCA Announces Pocock DII All America Athletes

The Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association (CRCA) announces its Pocock All-America team for the 2015 season. This award recognizes the outstanding performances of rowers and coxswains at NCAA Division II institutions.

General Requirements for nominating a student-athlete for CRCA post season honors are:

The student-athlete must meet all eligibility rules as defined by her institution.The student-athlete must have participated in at least 75% of all races during the current season (all races before and including May 12, 2015). The student-athlete must have rowed at least 75% of the season’s races in the varsity boat (all race before and including May 12, 2015)The student-athlete must be nominated by her institution. The Head Coach of the student-athlete’s institution must be a member in good standing of the CRCA.

Selection Criteria:

Strength of Schedule; Regular season record; End of season regatta results; Nomination Rank; Coach’s comments; 2,000 meter erg score

Division II Pocock All America First Team  
Name School
Mandy Carper Barry University
Virginia Diaz-Rivas Barry University
Kayley Weber Humboldt State University
Hanna Schumaker Mercyhurst University
Kristine Wright Mercyhurst University
Bethany Warlich Nova Southeastern University
Elizabeth Brooks Philadelphia University
Amy VanBuskirk, cox University of Central Oklahoma
Brooke Wilford University of Central Oklahoma
Division II Pocock All America Second Team
Katrina Rehrer, cox Humboldt State University
Margaret Wilhelm Humboldt State University
Amy Robinson Philadelphia University
Tracey Lisowe University of Central Oklahoma
Kelly Peterson University of California San Diego