CRCA Announces Pocock DIII All America Athletes

The Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association (CRCA) announces its Pocock All-America team for the 2015 season. This award recognizes the outstanding performances of rowers and coxswains at NCAA Division III institutions.

General Requirements for nominating a student-athlete for CRCA post season honors are:

The student-athlete must meet all eligibility rules as defined by her institution. The student-athlete must have participated in at least 75% of all races during the current season (all races before and including May 12, 2015). The student-athlete must have rowed at least 75% of the season’s races in the varsity boat (all race before and including May 12, 2015). The student-athlete must be nominated by her institution. The Head Coach of the student-athlete’s institution must be a member in good standing of the CRCA.

Selection Criteria:

Strength of Schedule; Regular season record; End of season regatta results; Nomination Rank; Coach’s comments; 2,000 meter erg score

Division III Pocock All-America First Team
Cox: Heather Piekarz (Hamilton College)

  1. Jenna Armstrong (Bates College)
  2. Madeleine Boudreau (Trinity College, CT)
  3. Chelsea Cloud (University of Puget Sound)
  4. Michalina Fili (Washington College)
  5. Loren Lock (Wellesley College)
  6. Piper Sallquist (Williams College)
  7. Caroline Walton (Hamilton College)
  8. Mallory Ward (Bates College)

Division III Pocock All-America Second Team
Cox: Susan Tuvell (William Smith College)

  1. Emma Koramshahi (Wesleyan College)
  2. Stephanie Meinert (Marietta College)
  3. Stephanie Neul (Williams College)
  4. Jennie Peterson (Ithaca College)
  5. Madison Pierce (Lewis and Clark College)
  6. Emma Carlisle Reske (Smith College)
  7. Georgia Wetmore (Trinity College, CT)
  8. Kara Witherill (Colby College)